We are excited to announce the paper awards for EMNLP-IJCNLP 2019!

Best Paper Award:

Best Paper Runner-Up Award:

Best Resource Paper Award:

Best Demo Paper Award:


We would like to thank the awards committees for their efforts, as well as the reviewers, area chairs and senior area chairs for initial nominations.

Best Paper Award Committee:

  • Tim Baldwin, Claire Cardie, Dan Gildea, Qun Liu, Ellen Riloff and Luke Zettlemoyer

Best Resource Paper Award Committee:

  • Katrin Erk, Graeme Hirst, Gine-Anne Levow, Percy Liang and Nianwen Xue

Best Demo Paper Award Committee:

  • Aljoscha Burchardt, Siddharth Patwardhan, Marie-Jean Meurs, Pierre Nugues and Jun Zhao

Our warm congratulations to all the winners!

EMNLP-IJCNLP 2019 Program Chairs
Jing Jiang, Vincent Ng, Xiaojun Wan